Ramsey County, Minnesota property search
Search an address or an owner in Ramsey County, Minnesota with the box at the top of the map, or tap a lot, for its owner, lines and acreage. 172,014 lots are mapped here, covering 128,280 acres. 19,821 of them are held by institutions rather than by individuals.
Farmers and landowners in Ramsey County received $257,000 in federal farm program payments in 2025, paid to 32 recipients.
- 172,014
- Lots mapped
- 128,280
- Acres
- 19,821
- Institutional
Land use in Ramsey County
Parcels and acreage by land use in Ramsey County, Minnesota| Land use | Parcels | Acres |
|---|
| 1a/1b/4bb Residential Single Unit | 142,464 | 76,556 |
|---|
| 1a/1b/4b1 Residential 1-3 Units | 6,760 | 1,335 |
|---|
| 3a Commercial Land And Building | 4,579 | 6,693 |
|---|
| 4a Apartment 4 Or More Units | 2,559 | 2,286 |
|---|
| 5e Municipal-Public Service-Other | 2,011 | 8,049 |
|---|
| 4b4 Unimproved Residential Land | 1,888 | 1,609 |
|---|
| 3a Industrial Land And Building | 1,596 | 4,899 |
|---|
| 5e Exempt Not Reported | 807 | 1,667 |
|---|
| 4d1 Non-Homestd Qualify Low Inc Rental | 710 | 760 |
|---|
| 5e Special Taxing District | 598 | 1,382 |
|---|
| 5e Railroad Exempt Not Reported | 503 | 1,710 |
|---|
| 5e County-Public Service-Other | 378 | 7,349 |
|---|
Largest landowners in Ramsey County
Largest landowners by acreage in Ramsey County, Minnesota| Owner | Parcels | Acres |
|---|
| Ramsey County Parks And Rec | 266 | 5,513 |
|---|
| City of St Paul | 477 | 2,472 |
|---|
| City of Maplewood | 224 | 1,030 |
|---|
| City of Roseville | 188 | 678 |
|---|
| City of White Bear Lake | 193 | 602 |
|---|
| North Oaks Home Owners Association Inc | 123 | 589 |
|---|
| County of Ramsey | 43 | 533 |
|---|
| North Oaks Farms Inc | 10 | 504 |
|---|
| Bnsf Railway Co | 109 | 504 |
|---|
| University of Minnesota | 35 | 483 |
|---|
Companies, trusts and public agencies, ranked by acres held under the name on the assessor's file. Private individuals are not ranked. Largest landowners in Minnesota
Federal farm payments in Ramsey County
- $257K
- Paid in 2025
- 32
- Recipients
Federal farm program payments by program in Ramsey County, Minnesota, 2025| Program | Paid |
|---|
| Marketing Assistance for Specialty Crops | $256K |
|---|
| Emergency Assist Livestock Bees Fish ELAP | $91 |
|---|
USDA Farm Service Agency payment files, 2025. Compare farm subsidies by county
Conservation and the power grid
- 29
- Substations
- 2
- 345 kV and up
- 345 kV
- Highest voltage
Conservation Reserve Program acres under contract (USDA FSA). Substations in service, from a public copy of the federal HIFLD layer.
Find out who owns a property in Ramsey County by address, free, or work out a lot's acreage.
Ramsey County last published these records on May 12, 2026. Assessment records, not a survey.